Year 3 Semester 1

Alas, the summer holidays have ended and I begin my last lap as a final year student at Nanyang Technological University.

I predict the stressful times this semester would not be from the mugging for tests and exams, because I am only taking 11 AUs this semester. However, it’ll probably come from the numerous job applications and interviews and networking sessions and recruitment talks that I will be attending! I already attended 2 networking sessions and submitted 4 job applications in the first week of school alone…

What’s worse is that I don’t have a hall this semester, so the travelling time that I waste every day is just insane. I take 2 hours to travel to school, and probably another 1 hour 45 minutes to get home. I really hate waiting or commuting about, and this is really a test of my endurance.

Anyhow, I will also make it a point to enjoy my final year in NTU!

Savor my last chance to be a college student before the working life kicks in full time.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

