4 Days in Ipoh – Cars

I spent 4 days in Ipoh from the 9th Jan – 12th Jan and tempted as I am to post things chronologically, I shall instead post by topic!

This post shall be dedicated to cars.

My cousin there is apparently a fan of exotic cars and I took the opportunity to take pictures and pose in them.

This is the Pink Jaguar that attracts everybody’s attention definitely when driven around.

Pink Panther

Would be totally cool to take this ride out for a spin.

Holiday~

He also has another Jeep at his workplace that’s equally attention seeking.

Yellow Jeep

The interior

Other than just sitting inside and posing with cars, I also had the chance to drive one!

My uncle Henry took us up to Cameron Highlands to tour and he is definitely an excellent tour guide man.

He brought us to the peak of the Titiwangsar Mountain Range and all, but that shall be for another post.

Anyway, my point in mentioning this is that halfway while driving down from Cameron Highlands, he suddenly said “Let me teach you something about driving.” He later went on to talk about using engine brakes while going downhill so as to avoid skidding, using of high-beam because it’s totally pitch black on the way down other than the reflective dividers at the side of the road etc.

Then, he told me to try driving it for the remaining of the journey back to Ipoh! If you know me, I actually dislike driving especially when it’s on unfamiliar roads because I don’t like the feeling of not knowing where I’m going.

This time round, it’s like the ultimate combination of going downhill, rainy AND foggy weather, transiting from day to pitch black night driving, and all these on a totally unfamiliar land. Yeah, it was quite an experience for me. It’s also awesome because it’s my first time driving a BMW! The feel is so much better compared to my dad’s Nissan.

Car & it's owner

Also, there was the added fear factor of my Uncle telling me that recently about 2 weeks ago or something, there was a bus accident there that left 20+ Thai tourists dead, and it was along the exact same stretch of road from Cameron Highlands. We also happened to pass by the very same bus that was recovered and left abandoned some place else after the crash.

Aftermath

All in all, it was a memorable experience. Surely made my holiday more fun than usual!

One thought on “4 Days in Ipoh – Cars

Leave a Reply

